Angst

Hi mortals,

I take objection with the way vampires are portrayed in films and in books. The writers would like to see us as full of angst and guilt, or psychopaths.

Do I feel angst ridden? No, I’ve never had a starring role in Twilight. And I’m quite sure I’m not Angel. *looks in mirror, realises it’s pointless and shakes head*

Do I feel guilty? For what? A midnight snack or two?

Am I an emotionless psychopath? Of course not. I laugh when I bite. I enjoy a good rapport with my victims up until the very last. Ok, I admit that isn’t a very long time but I try, I really do.

Ah, say you, but you go to confession, don’t you? Yes, I do, even if it does take a really long time to confess all the things I’ve been up to. I’m a good Irish catholic girl and I love priests. They’re fun to tease and taste smashing.

Stay fresh and keep your necks clean,
Aoibhe

~ by afraidosunlight on July 1, 2011.

One Response to “Angst”

  1. Aoibhe! Congrats on your first post! As for the portrayal of vampires as angst-fuelled psychos? True. There’s not enough funny vampires. Or vampire clowns. Or vampire tax collectors. Now THOSE would be scary.

Leave a Reply

 
