My Favourite Things

Thorns on roses and the cold of the stones
Tender warm necks and mouldering bones
Damp dark crypts bolted shut with chains
These are a few of my favourite thangs

Cream coloured flesh and crisp crunchy carotids
Iron rich blood, both flowing and clotted
Bats with soft fuzzy ears and moon behind their wings
These are a few of my favourite things

Slim, pale women in black evening dresses
Local policemen who are clean out of guesses
Grey misty Autumns and gothic rings
These are a few of my favourite things

When the werewolf bites
When the slayer stakes
When I’m feeling blood lust
I simply remember my favorite things
And then I feel MAD and BAD.

[Repeat all verses]

~ by afraidosunlight on July 9, 2011.

One Response to “My Favourite Things”

  1. Hey Aoibhe! Some cool rhymes in there, I can just picture you emerging from the mist with this tune on your lips. I’d love to come over for tea and nibbles, but gosh darnit, I’m booked solid for years. Erm. Indigo

Leave a Reply

 
